Home

Chief's Message

New Task Organization

Patrol Division

Criminal Investigations

Anonymous Tip

Narcotics Division

SWAT: Special Weapons and Tactics

K-9 Division

Special Enforcement

Internal Staff

Police Commission & Minutes

Fun For Kids

Special Programs

Coverage Maps

Statistics

Phone Directory

Pocono Mountain Regional Police Foundation (PMRPF)

Weather Advisory

Road Conditions

PMRPD In The News

Links

Community Policing/
Community Outreach

...check here for scheduled events

PMRPD Photo Gallery

 
 

 

PATROL DIVISION

Patrol is the backbone of any department. The Pocono Mountain Regional Police Department runs a very aggressive patrol. Statistics have shown that a Department which runs a very aggressive patrol experience's fewer crimes.

In the Pocono Mountain Regional Police Department jurisdiction, crime is lower than other department's with equivalent coverage areas and population.

The Pocono Mountain Regional Police Department currently has 30 full-time Officers Assigned to Patrol.

 

 

 

Yankee #
Patrol Unit
Email
Y-2
Lt. Kristopher Vogt
Y-32
Patrol Sgt. Charles LaRue
Y-50
Patrol Sgt. Dave Posluszny
Y-41
Patrol Corporal Matthew Nero
Y-28
Patrol Corporal Steven Mertz
Y-47
Patrol Corporal Nicholas Mecca
  Officers  
Y-11
Officer Jeffrey Lutz
Y-17
Officer Robert Bashore
Y-26
Officer Gary Gaus
Y-33
Officer Richard Michaels
Y-34
Officer Maurice Vaccaro
Y-35
Officer Joseph Lutkowski
Y-39
Officer Daniel Jones
Y-43
Officer Daniel Smelas
Y-46
Officer Scott Dunlap
Y-48
Officer James Apgar
Y-49
Officer Jeff Papi
Y-53
Officer Keith Eichler
Y-54
Officer Derek Metzger
Y-57
Officer Kyle VanNote
Y-58
Officer Donald Scarfo
Y-60
Officer Erica Burk
Y-63
Officer Derek Chaffee
Y-65
Officer Jason Wile
Y-67
Officer Jesse Bohrman
Y-68 Officer Robert Sheranko rsheranko@pmrpd.com
Y-71 Officer William Carey wcarey@pmrpd.com
Y-72 Officer Lawrence Raisner lraisner@pmrpd.com
Y-74 Officer Carmine Saprona csaprona@pmrpd.com
Y-75 Officer Michael Benner mbenner@pmrpd.com
Y-76 Officer Matthew Steidel msteidel@pmrpd.com

 

 
 
Designed & Maintained by Diva Graphic Design